COMUNIDAR's achievements are the result of the experience and dedication of its assembly members and counselors, combined with the dedication and tenacity of its operational team. Each recognition and award reinforces our commitment to the community to continue moving from intention to action.

Eugenio Garza Sada Award 2020

The Eugenio Garza Sada Award is awarded annually with the purpose of perpetuating and honoring the legacy of the businessman and founder of Tec de Monterrey. It was instituted by FEMSA and Tec in 1993 to recognize activities that contribute to the well-being of the Mexican community.

The Social Entrepreneurship category is aimed at Mexican or foreign, non-governmental, non-profit, non-proselytizing or non-profit individuals, organizations and institutions that promote the sustainable development of Mexican communities through education, channeling of economic resources and promotion of overcoming.

Adalberto Viesca Sada Award 2020

Philanthropic Organization of the Year

The Asociación de Profesionales AFP México A.C., is an international association that works to develop philanthropy through support, research, education and certification programs with its more than 30 thousand members in 240 chapters around the world. The award is named after Adalberto Viesca Sada, who founded the Monterrey chapter of the AFP in 2011.